Stephanie Graves wins ETS Achievement Award

Stephanie GravesStephanie Graves, Director of Learning & Outreach at Texas A&M University Libraries, was selected as the 2017 winner of the ETS Achievement Award, administered by the Emerging Technologies Section (ETS) of RUSA.

Graves has been an active member of ETS for many years, starting in 2005 and serving on numerous committees. She has contributed her time and expertise in a variety of increasingly important roles, including the following elected positions within the section’s Executive Committee: Member-at-Large (2010-2013), Vice-Chair, Chair and Past Chair (2013-2016). She is always active and engaged and encourages other committee members to follow this example. The following quote from her nomination perfectly and succinctly summarizes Stephanie’s value to the committee and her fellow members:

“Stephanie is a strong voice for RUSA and for ETS and plays an important role in advocating for the section. She is committed to bringing new members to the ETS; indeed, her long record with ETS and her consistent praise of its work and [our] experience were key reasons that I joined the section.”

This is one of many such telling comments regarding Graves and her exceptional efforts to advance the committee and those that help to make it great. ETS Chair Courtney McDonald commented, “I’ve always admired Stephanie’s enthusiasm, innovative ideas, and ability to both empower and inspire her colleagues. Throughout our time together in ETS, we’ve navigated many changes, including a new name for the section – her insight and her marvelous sense of humor have been invaluable. I’m delighted to have this opportunity to formally honor her for all her contributions to the work of ETS.”

Graves will receive a citation at the RUSA Achievement Awards Ceremony and Reception held from 5-6:30 p.m. Sunday, June 25 at the ALA Annual Conference in Chicago. All conference attendees are invited to the event. Additional event details will be available on the conference website in April.

The ETS Achievement Award selection committee includes: Matt Torrence (Chair), Jason Coleman, Shannon D. Jones, Beth Boatright and Courtney Greene McDonald.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.