Don’t miss the 2019 Carnegie Award Ceremony

Since its inception in 2012, the celebration of the winners of the Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction has been an ALA Annual Conference highlight. The excitement continues this summer; featured speaker Laura Lippman, award-winning author of over 20 titles, fiction medal winner Rebecca Makkai (The Great Believers), and nonfiction medal winner Kiese Laymon (Heavy: An American Memoir) will headline an engaging program, hosted by 2019 selection committee chair Annie Bostrom. A dessert and drinks reception will follow the presentations, offering attendees a chance to mingle with the authors, as well as colleagues, publishers, and ALA leaders. This year’s event takes place on
 and is sponsored by 

Interested in buying a table?

Only want tickets to this event and not the conference?
Select “Single Session” on the third page of the conference registration process which is a $0 fee!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.