2020 Achievement Awards Nomination Period Opens

RUSA has officially opened the nomination period for its annual series of achievement awards and grants. Nominations and supporting materials for most awards may be submitted through February 7, 2020. Information about about the Achievement Awards/Grants as well as nomination forms can be found on the RUSA Website.

RUSA encourages members to nominate their colleagues whose work has influenced their thinking and performance and whose outstanding contributions merit recognition by the profession. RUSA has, and will continue, to nominate, select and honor the very best in the field of reference and user services with the continued support of industry sponsors.

Here are some achievement recognition awards for individuals and groups:

RUSA Division Level:

RUSA Isadore Gilbert Mudge Award sponsored by Credo
RUSA Margaret E. Monroe Library Adult Services Award sponsored by NoveList
RUSA John Sessions Memorial Award sponsored by Department for Professional Employees, AFL-CIO
RUSA Award for Excellence in Reference and Adult Library Services sponsored by ReferenceUSA
RUSA Gail Schlachter Memorial Research Grant

RUSA Section Level:


BRASS Public Librarian Support Award sponsored by Morningstar
BRASS Student Travel Award sponsored by SimplyAnalytics
BRASS Excellence in Business Librarianship Award sponsored by Mergent
BRASS Research Grant Award sponsored by Emerald Publishing
BRASS Academic Business Librarianship Travel Award sponsored by Global Financial Data


CODES Zora Neale Hurston Award sponsored by Harper Collins Publishers
CODES Louis Shores Award


ETS Best Emerging Technology Application Award sponsored by Chatstaff and LibraryH3lp
ETS Achievement Award


HS Genealogy / History Achievement Award sponsored by ProQuest
HS Learning History Research and Innovation Award sponsored by Gale Cengage


RSS Service Achievement Award


STARS Virginia Boucher Distinguished ILL Librarian Award sponsored by OCLC
STARS Publication Recognition Award sponsored by Atlas Systems
STARS Mentoring Award sponsored by Atlas Systems