Chris Le Beau awarded Isadore Gilbert Mudge Award

Chris Le Beau, Librarian Emerita IV, University of Missouri-Kansas City, was selected as the 2020 winner of the Isadore Gilbert Mudge Award, the Reference and User Services Association’s highest honor.

Chris is recognized for her distinguished career in reference librarianship, for her research and publications in business reference, for her mentoring of a new generation of business librarians, and for her leadership of national reference organizations. She epitomizes the spirit of Isadore Gilbert Mudge.

Chris has a long history of service to BRASS and RUSA, including BRASS Chair and RUSA President.  She is known for her support of fellow librarians, for her mentoring, and for her teaching.

The Isadore Gilbert Mudge Award selection committee includes: Dr. Gary White (Chair), Tracy A. Coyne, Paula Pergament, Kathi Woodward and Brian Coutts.