2023 ETS Achievement Award

ETS Achievement Award presented to Shannon D. Jones, Director of Libraries, Medical University of South Carolina & Director, Region 2, Network of the National Library of Medicine

Shannon D. Jones

For initiative and enthusiasm as a member of ETS, and demonstrated leadership from within ETS through committee work, contribution to projects, interest group and program proposals, and conference or webinar participation.” – Award Committee statement

Shannon’s nominator says:

Shannon Jones has been contributing to ETS for two decades She began as an intern on the outreach committee in 2002, and went on to chair that committee twice. She has held the following additional positions in ETS: web coordinator, member-at-large (twice), member and chair of the Achievement Recognition Certificate Committee, and member of the Chair’s program committee. She was elected Vice Chair/Chair Elect of ETS in 2019. Shannon has also held positions as ETS representative to various RUSA Committees over the years, including the Organization and Planning Committee, the Membership Committee, the Nominating Committee and currently, the Budget and Finance Committee.  With this long history of service, Shannon has been influential and integral to ETS’s success over the years. She is committed to supporting ETS initiatives and mentoring those who are new to professional service or ETS leadership roles. I think she would be a deserving recipient of the ETS Achievement Award this year.

The ETS Achievement Award is given annually to recognize excellence in service to RUSA’s Emerging Technologies Section (ETS). The recipient must have made either a sustained contribution toward attaining the goals of ETS, or a a single, significant contribution that has resulted in a positive impact upon the work of the section.  

The ETS Achievement Award selection committee was Chaired by Carmen Cole.

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/customer/www/rusaupdate.org/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 315