Posts Currently viewing the category: "ETS Awards"

ETS Achievement Award presented to Shannon D. Jones, Director of Libraries, Medical University of South Carolina & Director, Region 2, Network of the National Library of Medicine Shannon D. Jones “For initiative and enthusiasm as a member of ETS, and demonstrated leadership from within ETS through committee work, contribution to projects, interest group and…(Read More)

Matthew Toro, Robert Cowling, Eric Friesenhahn and Jill Sherwood for 3D Explorer & Janet Lee and Tegest Hailu, M.D. for the Kindle Early Language Learning Chosen for the 2023 Best Emerging Technology Application (BETA) Award Sponsored by Chatstaff and LibraryH3lp Established in 2019, the ETS Best Emerging Technology Application Award (BETA) offers $3,000…(Read More)

Jason Coleman, Head, Library User Services Department, Associate Professor, Kansas State University Libraries, has been selected as the ETS Achievement Award winner for 2021. Jason Coleman has made outstanding, sustained contributions to the Emerging Technology Section (ETS) of RUSA for several years and is highly deserving of the ETS Achievement Award. Jason is the Head…(Read More)

         Established in 2019, the ETS Best Emerging Technology Application Award offers $3,000 to an individual or group in recognition of a technology application that directly benefits library users. This award is sponsored by Chatstaff and LibraryH3lp. The awardees were selected for their groundbreaking project in browser-based virtual reality, which dissolves…(Read More)

The deadline to submit nominations for Achievement Awards has been extended to February 15, 2019. RUSA encourages members to nominate their colleagues whose work has influenced their thinking and performance and whose outstanding contributions merit recognition by the profession. RUSA has, and will continue to, nominate, select and honor the very best in the field…(Read More)

Donna Brearcliffe, Library of Congress, ETS

Donna Brearcliffe, Acting Head, Humanities & Social Sciences Section, Researcher & Reference Services Division of the Library of Congress has been selected as the 2018 winner of the ETS Achievement Award. Brearcliffe served as Chair of ETS shortly after the section changed its name from MARS. She advocated strongly for completing that transition and embracing…(Read More)

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/customer/www/ on line 315