undefined
RUSA

July 23, 2020

R.U.S.A Newsletter

Message from RUSA

Spring 2020 RUSA Quarterly Update

Welcome to the summer 2020 RUSA Quarterly Update. This summer we find ourselves faced with an unusual situation. Although there will be no ALA Annual conference this year, you can still hear from our RUSA President, Beth German, then catch up with your favorite section and stay informed!

 

The highlighted sections include:

Sponsor Spotlight

NoveList

RUSA News

Register

RUSA Virtual Town Hall

We hope you will be able to join us for an upcoming RUSA Virtual Town Hall. At this free webinar for RUSA members, you’ll hear updates directly from RUSA leaders about several current RUSA initiatives, such as the Definition of Reference and the work of the RUSA Futures Task Force.

 

When: Tuesday June 9th, 1pm Eastern / Noon central / 11a Mountain / 10a Pacific.

 

ALA Virtual Event

ALA Virtual - Community Through Connection

An online event with educational programming, special author events, and social networking.

 

Don't miss RUSA's exciting programs:

Setting the Playlist

Setting the Playlist

Podcast by Erika Valenti and Emerald Publishing.

 

Diversity is being asked to the party, inclusion is being asked to dance, equity is setting the playlist. This series focuses on Gender Equity on how women are setting the playlist.

 

Multiple episodes now available.

 

: Interview with Julia Martin and Louise Feldmann, ALA BRASS leadership discussion on mentoring women.

 

ALA Representative

Seeking Nominations & Self-Nominations for ALA Representatives & Liaisons

We are looking for RUSA members to serve as representatives and liaisons to a number of ALA committees and groups.

 

We're seeking nominations (including self-nominations).

 

View list of committees/groups and submit nominations .

 

Submit a nomination by June 7 for best consideration.

RUSA Connect
Webinars and e-courses

Webinars

June 4

June 11

July 22

eCourses

July 13

Social Media Highlights

Shared from

We stand against racism.

 

Visit our page for resources and APALA and BCALA’s statements on racism.

Stand Against Racism

 

Join for the free webinar, “Libraries Prepare to Answer Civil Legal Questions in Times of Crisis”.

When: June 11, 3 - 4 PM ET

More information/Register:

 

WebJunction

Do you have a topic you would love to have covered in an online course or webinar? Do you know of a colleague, friend, or subject matter expert who would be an excellent addition to our professional development instructor team? !

 

Have something you want published on the of RUSA Update, RUSA's social media, and/or the RUSA eNewsletter? Complete this or contact Melissa Vanyek directly at !

RUSA
facebook
twitter
instagram
linkedin

Copyright © 2018 Reference and User Services Association (RUSA), a division of the . All rights reserved.

 

50 East Huron Street | Chicago, IL 60611 | | | .

 

Higher Logic